top of page

one republic ~ secrets

i don't know how but this songs plays a big part of me growing into a teenager. the songs teached me that even when your life is boring you will try to do anything to make it fun for someone that loves you. the lyrics " tell me what you want to hear" stood out to me because you would tell a lie or have to state the truth for someone you love. for someone you love you will confess everything and tell them all of your secrets.

" i'm gonna give all my secrets away " for someone you love you would spill it all to them every second of your life. " don't need another perfect line" also stood out to me because when you love someone you don't have to be perfect anymore you can just be yourself you don't have to impress anyone. " got no family i can blame " means that you cant blame your family for your mistakes they are apart of you. The song has thought me that no matter what you go through you can overcome that and be able to except that as it is it is a part of you and you can become big from that.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page